• Launchpad 2012 Bands


2012 Winning Band - The Daze
Madison West High School


Alternate: The No Nothings (Homestead High School)

2012 Wild Card Winner - Neon (La Crosse Central High School)


March 23, 2012 March 30, 2012

Madison Regional (Sun Prairie High School)

  • 4:00 Basic Age (Weston HS - Cazenovia)
  • 4:25 Anaklasis (Lodi HS)
  • 4:50 Wakin' the Neighbors (Sun Prairie HS)
  • 5:15 The Twist (Madison West HS)
  • 5:40 Chased by Crows (Edgerton HS)
  • 6:05 Loose Promise (Milton HS)
  • 6:30 They Who Push Red Buttons (Waunakee HS, Horizon HS)
  • 6:55 Modern Mod (Verona HS, Madison East HS, Sun Prairie HS)
  • 7:20 Park Bench (Stoughton HS)
  • 7:45 Viburnum (Sauk Prairie HS)
  • 8:10 MU (Milton HS, Janesville Parker HS)
  • 8:35 WiseMen (Mount Horeb HS)
  • 9:00 Max Dvorak and the Substructure (Verona HS, New Glarus HS, Madison West HS)
  • 9:25 H.O.M.E.S (Beloit Memorial HS)
  • 9:50 The Daze (Madison West HS)



Alternate:  Chased by Crows (Edgerton HS)

Finalist:      The Daze (Madison West HS)
Finalist:      MU (Milton HS, Janesville Parker HS)
Finalist:      Viburnum (Sauk Prairie HS)

Green Bay Regional (Chilton High School)

  • 4:00 OneUp (Little Chute HS)
  • 4:25 Syrinx (Fox Valley Lutheran HS, West De Pere HS
  • 4:50 Begging for Forgiveness (Merrill HS)
  • 5:15 Satire (Wauwatosa East HS, Kradwell School)
  • 5:40 Stixx n Stonzz (Appleton North HS, JR Gerrits MS, Kimberly HS)
  • 6:05 Tomorrow's Yesterday (Green Bay East HS)
  • 6:30 Memento Mori (Waupaca HS, Waupaca MS)
  • 6:55 Kasper and the Hoochies (Southwest HS)
  • 7:20 9th Hour (Rib Lake HS)
  • 7:45 The White Silhouettes (Bay Port HS)
  • 8:10 The Sobieski Outlaws (Oconto Falls HS, Washington MS)
  • 8:35 Silver Express (Hurley HS)
  • 9:00 Spare Change Trio (Milwaukee HS of the Arts, Brookfield East HS, Wauwatosa East HS)
  • 9:25 Pitch 13 (St Mary Central HS, Appleton North HS)
  • 9:50 Lyre and Lute (Northland Pines HS, Northland Pines MS, Home School


Alternate: Satire (Wauwatosa East HS, Kradwell School)

Finalist: Tomorrow's Yesterday (Green Bay East HS)
Finalist: Pitch 13 (St Mary Central HS, Appleton North HS)
Finalist: Spare Change Trio (Milwaukee HS of the Arts, Brookfield East HS, Wauwatosa East HS)

April 20, 2012 May 11, 2012

Eau Claire Regional (Chippewa Falls High School)

  • 4:00 The Daily Lunch Special (Elk Mound HS)
  • 4:25 Three Fifteen (Abbotsford HS, Abbotsford MS, DC Everest HS)
  • 4:50 Artificial Crisis (Elk Mound HS)
  • 5:15 Fictional Forever (Eau Claire North HS)
  • 5:40 Sense of Reality (Edgar HS)
  • 6:05 Breaking Silence (Chippewa Falls HS)
  • 6:30 Ember Electric (Eau Claire North HS)
  • 6:55 Day 42 (La Crosse Aquinas HS)
  • 7:20 Rewind Society (Regis HS, Black River Falls HS)
  • 7:45 Autumn Underground (Middleton HS)
  • 8:10 Without Excuse (Mosinee HS, Rosholt HS, Mosinee MS, DC Everest Charter School, DC Everest HS)
  • 8:35 D.S.B. (Sparta HS)
  • 9:00 Unidentified (Osseo-Fairchild HS)
  • 9:25 Ultra Day (Solon Springs HS)
  • 9:50 Neon (La Crosse Central HS)



Alternate: Neon (La Crosse Central HS)

Finalist:  Unidentified (Osseo-Fairchild HS)
Finalist:  Ultra Day (Solon Springs HS)
Finalist:  Without Excuse (Mosinee HS, Rosholt HS, Mosinee MS, DC Everest Charter School, DC Everest HS)

Milwaukee Regional (Wauwatosa East High School)

  • 4:00 Bad People (Wauwatosa West HS)
  • 4:25 Truth Lies (Menomonee Falls HS, Germantown HS)
  • 4:50 Wax Lazurus (Nicolet HS, University School of Milwaukee)
  • 5:15 Boarder Line (West Bend West HS, West Bend East HS, St. Frances Cabrini)
  • 5:40 Heroes & Villians (Hamilton HS)
  • 6:05 Axis (Middleton HS)
  • 6:30 A.D.O. (Youth Initiative HS)
  • 6:55 Beach Justice (Wauwatosa East HS)
  • 7:20 Atomic Lassie (Brookfield East HS, Wauwatosa East HS)
  • 7:45 The First Chairs (Kenosha Tremper HS)
  • 8:10 Second Time Around (Arrowhead HS, Slinger HS)
  • 8:35 Shielded by Shadows (Greenfield HS, Greendale HS, Keystone Online HS)
  • 9:00 Losing Streak (Delavan-Darien HS)
  • 9:25 Vidi Vici (Brookfield East HS)
  • 9:50 The No Nothings (Homestead HS)



Alternate:  Vidi Vici (Brookfield East HS)

Finalist:      The No Nothings (Homestead HS)
Finalist:      Atomic Lassie (Brookfield East HS, Wauwatosa East HS)
Finalist:      Boarder Line (West Bend West HS, St. Frances Cabrini, West Band 
                    East HS)